20 comments on “Nobody Will Ever Know

    • Thank you so much for the comment Sami. I enjoy doing it and that helps. The trouble is the “hobby” has a habit of taking over your life. But I love it. One day I will post about where I have driven her. :-)

    • Lol, I was absolutely covered. I looked like a paper mache bloke. It even got in my ear. Still it was worth it. Even though there was a little black over spray on the nice white. Shh don’t tell anybody but you can see it in a photo. Lol.

  1. Fantastic work, the Red Bull did give you wings! You flew right through it! Even though your work may not be apparent to others when the project is complete, you know what it took, and now so do we! ;)

  2. What a fantastic job you’ve done. The ‘after’ shots look like new panels! Your Mustang seems to ahve far less rust on it than my Land Rover despite them beingt similar age. I guess it spent much of its life in a warm climate whereas my Land Rover spent most of its life in Wales – nuff said ;-)

    BTW I was laughing at your description of proceedings and the frequent beer and snack breaks. An enjoyable read :-)

    • Thank you, there was a lot of head scratching and eatingvand drinking goin on. As for the car it came over to the UK from Virginia in the ’90s by USAF worker and here it stayed since. Wales is beautiful country but the weather not so good to put it polity.

      • I wonder which air base the USAF worker was based at? I lived just down the road from Greenham Common through most of the 80’s and early 90’s. In fact I used to drive past GC every day in the 90’s in my old Land Rover on my way to work or to friends houses.

Please leave me a Reply or Comment.

